Mother Farm

Posted: 2013/04/29 in Fun

On Saturday 27, April, I went to Mother Farm with my mom, dad and grandparents. We took a ferry from Kurihama Port to Chiba. After the 30-minute ferry ride we took a bus and arrived at Mother Farm.

The first thing we did was watch a pig race. There was a little pig with a number 3 on his back that won 2 races in a row! After that we went to see the cows. I had the opportunity to milk a cow. The cow’s utter felt mushy. We then visited the goats. We fed them some carrots that we brought from home. After feeding the goats we went to the rabbit house. There were 4 rabbits of different colors: 2 black, 1 white and 1 tan. The best part was the “Go Karts” because my dad controlled the break and gas pedals and I got to steer the car. We almost crashed into a wall! An interesting part about the farm was a place where you could take off your shoes and socks and place your feet into a tank full of little fish that were hungry to eat you old skin. It was very ticklish. I also got to do a maze challenge; I beat the opponent and won a prize!

I had so much fun that I recommend this place for all kids to visit with their families.

DSCN2437 DSCN2441 DSCN2442 DSCN2446 DSCN2455 DSCN2469 P1010701DSCN2439DSCN2450P1010725P1010697 P1010698

 

Leave a Reply

