Snow at the Kurihama Flower Garden

Posted: 2013/02/10 in Fun

On Saturday February 9, 2013 I went to the Kurihama flower garden to play in the snow.  My mom came up with the idea of taking me there after she found out about it online.  It took us about 15 minutes to get there by car.  When I got there, I saw a long line of people waiting to play in the snow.    On the ground there was a large area covered in snow that was brought by 10 trucks from a ski resort in Nigata.  I stood at the end of the line when all of the sudden a man standing at the front opened the gate and said “Everybody, you may have fun in the snow!”  At that moment everyone rushed into the snow.  At first I did not want to go inside the snow, but my mom and dad insisted that I should go inside since that was the main purpose of visiting that place.  The first thing I made was a snowman and when I was done building it I got to throw a snowball at its head.  To my surprise, the snowman’s head flew off!  I then went down a hill of snow on top of my blue sleigh.  There were lots of kids going down the hill on their sleighs and having fun throwing snowballs at each other.

We went up to the top of the park where there is a big Godzilla statue with a slide inside of it and a nice park with many other slides and places to play.  I went up stairs and down slides and I even got to use my sleigh on one of the slides.  It was fun going down the long slide with my sleigh because it helped me go faster and faster!  Later my dad joined in the fun chasing me around the park and trying to catch me.  Dad tried to catch me, but I was faster than him and I could fit inside little openings on the tall tower to hide from him.  After playing for an hour, it was time for lunch.  We walked back to our car and drove to a nearby Denny’s restaurant.  There I ate an omelet filled with rice and dad ate a hamburger with rice, bacon and a tofu salad.  Mom also had a nice lunch set with oysters and cabbage.  After eating lunch we drove back to the base for some grocery shopping and by that time I was very tired and almost falling asleep in the car.  In the end I was glad that mom came up with the idea of taking me to play in the snow because I really had fun playing in it!

DSCN1835DSCN1836DSCN1845 DSCN1851

Leave a Reply

