The First Choir Concert

Posted: 2012/11/18 in Fun

On Saturday I went to Sogo Fukushi Kaikan Hall because my choir class was going to sing 10 songs at a Japanese Festival.

Their names were, “Autumn Vibe”, “A Song For Grandparents Day”, “The Crawdad Song”, “Chasin’ The Crawdad”, “Little Ol’ Cowboy”, “Bless Our Troops”, “A Grateful Nation”, “Go In Peace”, “It’s A Small World” and “Sakura”.

My choir class had been practicing once a week for 2 months for this event.

My favorite song is “It’s A Small World” because it reminds me of Disney Land.

We started singing at 3:30 p.m.

Local Japanese elementary school students sang the last 2 songs together with us.

At the festival I also experienced some Japanese traditional games.

A Japanese grandma taught me made 2 different wind mills.

I played Kendama with a Master and got a certificate for it. It is really difficult!

My dad and I were caught by a Ninja and dressed up as Samurais.

I had a fun time singing at the festival!

 

Comments
  1. Yan Zhang says:

    Good writing

Leave a Reply

